DTA

Dakota Transit Association Board Minutes Best Western Ramkota Hotel, Aberdeen, SD September 20, 2022

CALL TO ORDER:

On September 20, 2022 a board meeting was called to order by DTA President Terry Hoffman immediately following the general membership meeting at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, Aberdeen, SD

ATTENDANCE:

Terry Hoffman Kathy Holman Brian Horinka Erin Humphrey Adam Sharkey Jordan Smith Megan Gould-Stabile

STAFF PRESENT:

Jacqueline Senger, Executive Director

BLOG:

It was suggested to Jacque from the NDDOT that the board consider adding a BLOG to their DTA website.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Nominations for President: Erin Humphrey/Kathy Holman made a motion to nominate Terry Hoffman for President. Brian Horinka/Megan Gould-Stabile made a motion to cease nominations: Motion carried. Terry accepted the position.

Nominations for Vice President: Megan Gould-Stabile/Brian Horinka made a motion to nominate Adam Sharkey for Vice President: Jordan Smith/Brian Horinka made a motion to cease nominations: Motion carried. Adam accepted the position.

Karrie Mikkelsen was appointed by the board to continue as secretary. Karrie accepted the position.

The next board meeting will be November 14th and 15th, 2022 starting at 1:00pm in Bismarck, ND. The hotel where the meeting will be held has yet to be determined.

Brian Horinka/Megan Gould-Stabile made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Karrie L. Mikkelsen Secretary